TroyThomasI’ve seen many people go to Israel and be changed dramatically by the experience of walking where Jesus walked – and I’m one of them. This trip will not be a typical tour bus excursion – it is a study tour that will help you understand the context of Scripture through hiking, lessons, and reflection.

Please consider joining me on this trip to the land where Jesus walked. Your spiritual walk will be deepened, your understanding of the setting of the Four Gospels will grow, and you will be challenged to follow Christ in new ways.

For more information and to registers, visit the website, or check out the brochure.

Troy Thomas

Lead Pastor – Oakbrook Church

 

Itinerary

Monday March 13

DEPART: Chicago O’Hare – Turkish Air 006 at 9:15pm

 

Tuesday March 14

ARRIVE:  Istanbul at 3:55pm

DEPART:  Istanbul – Turkish Air 864 at 7:10pm

ARRIVE:  Tel Aviv at 9:15pm

Overnight in TelAviv

 

Wed. March 15

Shephelah: Bet Shemesh, Azekah, Caves of Adulum, Shepherds Cave, and Lachish

 

Thurs. March 16

Wilderness: Masada, Bedouin Village (Camel riding), Be’erSheva, Tel Arad, Salt Sea

 

Friday March 17

Wilderness: Ein Gedi, Qumran, Bethany by the Jordan

 

Sat. March 18

Galilee: Galilee boat ride, Mt. Arbel, Mt. of Beatitudes, Tabgha, Capernaum, Chorazin, Bethsaida

 

Sunday March 19

Galilee: Qatzrin (Olive Press/Bread making), Caesarea Philippi, Tel Dan

 

Monday March 20

Galilee: Beit Shean, Nazareth, Sepphoris, and Caesarea Maritima

 

Tuesday March 21

Jerusalem: Western Wall, Rabbinic Tunnels, Hezekiah’s Tunnel, Southern Steps, Yad Vashem

 

Wed. March 22

Jerusalem: Mt. of Olives, Garden of Gethsemane, Pool of Bethesda, Via Dolorosa, The Church of the Holy Sepulchre, Jerusalem Model

 

Thurs. March 23

DEPART: Tel Aviv – Turkish Air 865 at 9:00am

ARRIVE: Istanbul at 11:20am

DEPART: Istanbul – Turkish Air 005 1:40pm

ARRIVE: Chicago O’Hare at 6:55pm